Live Support Skip navigation
Thanks. We've saved your preferences.
You can update your contact preferences at any time in the Keep in touch section of Your Dyson. If you have a Your Dyson account, you can log in below to manage your contact options.

Software download

To ensure you get the best out of your robot, upgrade to the latest software.

If you have the Dyson Link app, updates will be installed automatically as described below.

To manually update the software, please follow the instructions below.

Please Note: For some web browsers, the file may be displayed in the browser instead of prompting you to download it. If this happens, select ‘File’ then ‘Save As’ (or equivalent steps for your specific browser) to save the file on to your USB.

Automatic upgrade via the Dyson Link app

  1. By downloading the Dyson Link app you will be registered for automatic upgrades

  2. When an upgrade becomes available for your robot it will automatically download and install at the next available opportunity (when the robot is inactive, on the dock and connected to Wi-Fi)

  3. Upgrade progress will be indicated by a sequence of pink lights. Do not attempt to interrupt the upgrade sequence until it has completed. Removal of the battery during an upgrade may cause irreparable damage

  4. Once complete the lights will turn off. The robot is ready to use again

Manually upgrade via USB

1. Please click here to download the latest software

2. Download the upgrade file onto a USB stick without renaming it. The USB stick must have at least 256MB of free space and must have no other files or folders on it

3. The USB stick must be unencrypted and formatted to FAT32 or MS-DOS (FAT)

Software release notes

Please click here for the latest software release notes

Last updated 02/02/2017 (Version 11.3.0).

We are continuously working to improve the customer experience and improve the reliability of Dyson 360 Eye™ robot software. What this means for your robot:

  • Improved reliability: faster and more reliable connection to the Dyson Link App.

4. Remove the post-filter from the robot and insert the USB stick into the USB port on the back of the machine

5. Place the robot on a powered dock and ensure it is charging. Press and hold the power button until a ring of pink lights flash to indicate that the robot has started the upgrade

6.  Place the robot on a powered dock and ensure it is charging. Press and hold the power button until a ring of pink lights flash to indicate that the robot has started the upgrade

7. Upgrade progress will be indicated by a sequence of pink lights. Do not attempt to interrupt the upgrade sequence until it has completed. Removal of the battery during an upgrade may cause irreparable damage

8. Once complete the robot will turn off

9. Remove the USB and replace the filter and filter cover

Disable, enable and reset Wi-Fi

Your robot is automatically set to periodically send out a Wi-Fi signal that can be picked up as a local network (also called ‘Wi-Fi’ mode). If desired this mode can be switched ‘OFF’, ‘ON’ again or ‘reset’ by following the instructions below:

1. Download the ‘disable’, ‘enable’ or ‘reset’ Wi-Fi software from the Dyson website on to a USB stick without renaming it. The USB stick must have at least 256MB of free space and must have no other files or folders on it

 

2. The USB stick must be unencrypted and formatted to FAT32 or MS-DOS (FAT)

3. Please Note: For some web browsers, the file may be displayed in the browser instead of prompting you to download it. If this happens, select ‘File’ then ‘Save As’ (or equivalent steps for your specific browser) to save the file on to your USB

4. Remove the post-filter from the robot and insert the USB stick into the USB port on the back of the machine

5. Place the robot on a powererd dock and ensure it is charging. Press and hold the power button until a ring of pink lights flash to indicate that the robot has started the upgrade.
 

6. The software will automatically switch ‘OFF’, ‘ON’ or ‘reset’ Wi-Fi mode (appropriate to the file downloaded)
 

7. Once complete the robot will turn off
 

8. Remove the USB and replace the filter and filter cover. The robot is now ready to use as normal

Disable Wi-Fi

Please Note: For some web browsers, the file may be displayed in the browser instead of prompting you to download it. If this happens, select ‘File’ then ‘Save As’ (or equivalent steps for your specific browser) to save the file on to your USB

Enable Wi-Fi

Please Note: For some web browsers, the file may be displayed in the browser instead of prompting you to download it. If this happens, select ‘File’ then ‘Save As’ (or equivalent steps for your specific browser) to save the file on to your USB

Reset Wi-Fi

Please click here to download the Wi-Fi reset file

This will erase all home network configruations from the robot.

Please Note: For some web browsers, the file may be displayed in the browser instead of prompting you to download it. If this happens, select ‘File’ then ‘Save As’ (or equivalent steps for your specific browser) to save the file on to your USB

If you reset your WiFi settings, you will need to use the Dyson Link app to reconnect your robot to your home network.